Shoplet: Schneider Pen Review

How many of you love a great writing pen? I proudly raise my hand to that question. I love pens the write smoothly on paper. Even though we are in this age of we do everything on our computers or smartphone, I still like to put the pen to the pad from time to time.  So when the need for grabbing a pen, pad, and my favorite cup of tea hits, my pen has to measure up.

I was sent some awesome pens from Shoplet.com to review. I just love Shoplet as they have a great variety of products to fit my many needs. From Promotional products to Office stationary right down to Medical supplies, they have me covered! The pens that they sent me are very well made, easy to grip, and write beautifully. They are Schneider pens manufactured by Stride, Inc here in the United States. Stride, Inc. is a small family business, owned and operated by women. Not only is this a women owned business, but what’s really unique about Stride is that 50% of their colleagues are adults with intellectual and developmental delays. They seek to help their disabled employees make “Strides” toward being independent and successful members of society. I feel this is extremely commendable that this company is doing this.

The Pens
I was sent two sets of pens. They had some nice pens within in them. The first pen was the Schneider Xpress .8 mm Porous Point Pen Black. This pen felt wonderful to the hand and was very comfortable to hold. The next pen in the collection was the Slider Edge 1.0mm Ballpoint Pen. The pen is a simple ballpoint black pen that writes with ease. The ink flows smoothly from this pen and it has a nice feel to the had as well.
The Slider Rave 1.4 mm Viscoglide Retractable Ballpoint Pen black is very sleek in it’s design and has a super comfortable grip to it. I really like this pen!
Last in this collection of pens was the Slider Edge 1.4 mm Viscoglide Ballpoint Pen Black. I liked the triangle shape of the pen. This enhancement is part of the Viscoglide Technology. This allows for a better  fit within your fingers which I just adore. This pen also has more of a full bodied grip to it. This makes it much more comfortable when writing. This pen is ecofriendly too! It’s made completely without adding to the carbon footprint which is very cool!!

The second set was the Slider Memo XB 1.4 mm Viscoglide Ballpoint Pen 4 pack came in some awesome colors. I used the purple one for making notations on some documents I was working on. The other colors are red, green, orange and pink. These are great for adding some fun to your notating. These pens use the same ball point Viscoglide Technology as the Slider Edge. 

I like all of these pens in these two sets that I was sent for Shoplet. If you would like to get your hands on these pens, head on over to Shoplet.com to pick them up. Happy writing!!

xoxo The Review Chic

Leave a comment